ADH stands for “Active Direct Help” and that is exactly our principle: We help in such a way that the help also arrives.

We recognize need directly locally and provide active help to improve people’s living conditions. Exclusively on an honorary basis, we are grateful for our friends and supporters who make our work possible and help us to help. 

Since its foundation in the year 2000 the association ADH e. V. provides development cooperation among other things in different countries of Africa: Our destinations were Guinea, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Zambia, Cameroon and South Africa, in addition also China and other foreign states

ADH founding members Wolfgang and Lenka Schmidt and their team have been active mainly in the Democratic Republic of Congo since 2004. In order to build up the projects there long-term and independently, we founded the Congolese subsidiary association “ADH Congo Asbl” there in 2011 with members from the Congo. This association pursues the same objective as its counterpart “Aktive Direkt Hilfe e. V.” here in Germany.

The documentation of the past actions can be found on this website, which is now being continued as an archive.

Follow Wolfgang and his current activities on his independent website. 

www.adh-congo.org

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

ADH steht für “Aktive Direkt Hilfe” und genau das ist unser Grundsatz: Wir helfen so, dass die Hilfe auch ankommt.

Wir erkennen direkt vor Ort Bedürftigkeit und führen aktiv eine verbesserte Lebenssituation der Menschen herbei. Ausschließlich ehrenamtlich tätig, sind wir dankbar für unsere Freunde und Unterstützer, die unsere Arbeit ermöglichen und uns helfen zu helfen. 

Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2000 leistet der Verein ADH e. V. Entwicklungszusammenarbeit unter anderem in verschiedenen Ländern Afrikas: Unsere Stationen waren Guinea, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Sambia, Kamerun und Südafrika, aber auch in China und anderen ausländischen Staaten waren wir aktiv.

ADH Gründungsmitglied Wolfgang und Lenka Schmidt sind mit ihrem Team seit 2004 hauptsächlich in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo aktiv. Um die Projekte dort langfristig und eigenständig aufzubauen, gründeten wir 2011 den dortigen kongolesischen Tochterverein „ADH Congo Asbl“ mit Mitgliedern aus dem Kongo. Dieser Verein verfolgt die gleiche Zielsetzung wie sein Gegenstück „Aktive Direkt Hilfe e. V.“ hier in Deutschland.

Die Dokumentationen der zurückliegenden Aktionen finden Sie auf dieser Webseite, die nun als Archive weitergeführt wird.

Folgen Sie Wolfgang und seinen aktuellen Aktivitäten auf seiner eigenständigen Webseite 

www.adh-congo.org

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email